The CUNY Office of Communications and Marketing works in partnership with the University’s academic and administrative offices and the 25 colleges to promote CUNY’s unique mission and transformative role as an engine of social mobility. The office includes six divisions: Media Relations, Social Media, Marketing, Multimedia, Citizenship Now! and CUNY TV.

For press inquiries, please email mediarelations@capeandislandsproperty.com. For nonpress inquiries, email CommsMarketingOffice@capeandislandsproperty.com.

Office of Communications and Marketing
205 East 42nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Our Team

Maite Junco

Maite Junco
Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
maite.junco@capeandislandsproperty.com

For scheduling contact Nadia Miranda

Monica Tavares

Monica Tavares
Associate Vice Chancellor for Communications and Marketing
monica.tavares@capeandislandsproperty.com

Alberto Arias, CUNY Central Communications and Marketing

Alberto Maristany
Special Projects Advisor
Alberto.Maristany@capeandislandsproperty.com

Terrell F. Merritt, CUNY CENTRAL COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING

Terrell F. Merritt
Digital and Editorial Assistant
terrell.merritt@capeandislandsproperty.com

Nadia Miranda

Nadia Miranda
Executive Coordinator
nadia.miranda@capeandislandsproperty.com

Rina Ortiz

Rina Ortiz
Financial Coordinator
rina.ortiz@capeandislandsproperty.com

Joseph Tirella

Joe Tirella
Editorial Director/Spokesperson
joseph.tirella@capeandislandsproperty.com

Bruce Diamond

Bruce Diamond
Executive Editor
bruce.diamond@capeandislandsproperty.com

Mitchell Abramson

Mitchell Abramson
Senior Managing Editor
mitchell.abramson@capeandislandsproperty.com

Rene Ontal

Rene Ontal
Media Relations Associate
rene.ontal@capeandislandsproperty.com

Rick Firstman

Rick Firstman
Senior Writer and CUNY Podcasts
richard.firstman@capeandislandsproperty.com

Social Media

Janise Lazarte

Janise Lazarte
Social Media and Digital Marketing Manager
janise.lazarte@capeandislandsproperty.com

Marketing

Jenny Mora

Jenny Mora
Senior Web Developer
jenny.mora@capeandislandsproperty.com

Jose Pagan

Jose Pagan
Senior Web Developer and Digital Illustrator
jose.pagan@capeandislandsproperty.com

Noralí Zamora

Norali Zamora
Web Designer/Developer
norali.zamora@capeandislandsproperty.com

Paul Koenigsberg
Senior Web Developer
paul.koenigsberg@capeandislandsproperty.com

Kriz Lazarz

Kriz Lazarz
Art Director
kriz.lazarz@capeandislandsproperty.com

Miriam Smith

Miriam Smith
Graphic Designer
miriam.smith@capeandislandsproperty.com

Livia Nieves

Livia Nieves
Graphic Designer
livia.nieves@capeandislandsproperty.com

Timothy Dvorak, CUNY Communications and Marketing

Timothy Dvorak
Senior Designer
timothy.dvorak@capeandislandsproperty.com

Vera Rilossi

Vera Rilossi
Digital Designer
vera.rilossi@capeandislandsproperty.com

Peter Edelman

Peter Edelman
Photo Archivist
peter.edelman@capeandislandsproperty.com

Multimedia

Marcus Beasley

Marcus Beasley
Photographer, Multimedia Producer and Editor
marcus.beasley@capeandislandsproperty.com

Erick Fernandez

Erick Fernandez
Motion Graphics Designer and Editor
erick.fernandez@capeandislandsproperty.com

Gail Yancosek, CUNY TV

Gail Yancosek
Interim Executive Director
gail.yancosek@tv.capeandislandsproperty.com

Lawyer Allan Wernick

Allan Wernick, Esq.
Director / Attorney-in-Charge
allan.wernick@capeandislandsproperty.com

Monique Francis, CUNY Citizenship Now

Monique Francis
Deputy Director
monique.francis@capeandislandsproperty.com